American Theatre of Actors

The American Theatre of Actors was founded 35 years ago by James Jennings, who continues as its President and Artistic Director. Its purpose is to promote the development of new playwrights, directors and actors and to provide them a creative atmosphere in which to work without the pressures of commercial theatre. The plays are dramas and comedies dealing with the social and ethical problems of contemporary society. More than 900 new works have been presented and 9,000 actors have worked at ATA, including Dennis Quaid, Bruce Willis, Dan Lauria, Chazz Palminteri, Kevin O’Connor, Kevin Spacey, William Fichtner, Kathryn Hahn and Edie Falco. If you are interested in helping to support the growth of ATA, your contribution is greatly appreciated and is tax deductible. Thank You.


 This production has been made possible by:

The Elizabeth McGraw Foundation

The John Golden Fund

Mr. and Mrs. Jack Chrysler

Al Pacino

Harvey Keitel

The William Seidman Foundation


American Theatre of Actors

314 West 54th Street

New York, New York 10019



One Response to “American Theatre of Actors”

  1. greenkeymanagement Says:

    Nice to meet you, Jim!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: